Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Is anyone actually making money from Gideros based games? — Gideros Forum

Is anyone actually making money from Gideros based games?

mejonmejon Member
edited June 2015 in General questions
Hi, I'm new to Gideros and I was just wondering if anyone has actually had success at generating revenue from games/apps they made with Gideros. I had a look at the games that are listed on the official site as being ones that are produced using Gideros. They weren't ones that I had particularly heard of, but maybe that is down to my own niavity.

I'm new to games making in general, although I have worked a little with Corona SDK before. If anyone has any tips about how to go about generating revenue, and could pass that on, that would be helpful. Also, is it even possible to make a hit game using Gideros?

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook

Comments

• I think with every Engine / Framework you can make an hit game. You just use an nice idea. Take a look at Flappy birds. A game like flappybirds you can create in every engine the idea is what make the game successful not the engine. Gideros is an free framework and you have an very easy learning curve and can get very quick to the success. If you want create a nice 2D game without pay anything i think with Gideros you are on the right way. Corona SDK i don't know i have worked not with it so i can't say which is better. But i know that Gideros is in my opinion a very nice solution for 2D Mobile Game Development. If you want code. If you want drag and drop game development then you should look at other tools but then you must pay for every little plugin and here you can get all for free.

So at the end i can say that you can make an hit game with every engine. If you have the right idea and a little bit good looking graphics.

+1 -1 (+2 / -0 )Share on Facebook
  • mejonmejon Member