Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Looking to hire someone, to design a website for my games (Sorted) — Gideros Forum

Looking to hire someone, to design a website for my games (Sorted)

NinjadoodleNinjadoodle Member
edited May 2016 in Marketplace
I'm looking for some quotes on how much it would be to create a website very similar to http://1button.co

I would provide the design and images and all the measurements etc.

If have a portfolio of stuff you have done, or some links to your work, that would be awesome.

I need this site to be fully compliant with the web standards and easy for me to update and add new content (i have some basic html, css knowledge).

Thank you in advance!

Comments

• ozergulozergul Member
    Hi,
    you can contact me. I can do it with wordpress.
    ozergul(@)yandex(.)com
  • Hi @ozergul

Thank you for your response. I'm really trying to get away from Wordpress, as I don't won't the overhead. I'm looking at basic html/css.

For now, I've found a solution :) I will post again of it doesn't work out.

Thank you again!
  • CesarCesar Member
    For a blog or news I think wordpress is a good idea. If you don't need them, basic html/css is fine.
  • ozergulozergul Member
    I thought that dynamic website is useful for you but I was wrong :)

I am glad to you find a solution. If you change your decision, I am here. :)
  • NinjadoodleNinjadoodle Member
    edited May 2016
    Hi guys

Thanks again for the replies! I've used Wordpress for years, but find it very bloated, when all I need to do is feature some games and let people play them. Static pages are so much faster. When I get an influx of traffic, my site crashes very easily with Wordpress, not to mention the headaches with security, hackers, plugins, using super-cache etc.

I've had enough and trying something different lol. If my solution doesn't work out, I'll get in touch :)