Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Hello everybody! — Gideros Forum

Hello everybody!

John_VellaJohn_Vella Member
edited October 2017 in Introduce yourself
Hello!

My name is John, and I signed up to this forum, having been advised to do so by SinisterSoft, who I met at Play Expo in Manchester, today.

I have been developing games using Unity3D for almost two years, by Mr SS convinced me to give Gideros a try, so here I am, raring to go!

I am, for those who are interested, a 49 year old College Tutor, who develops in his spare time, and I am married with three kids and two grandkids.

I think that's about it, so I'll end by saying that it's great to be here, and I look forward to learning more about this new system.

:D
+1 -1 (+5 / -0 )Share on Facebook

Comments

• Welcome @John_Vella nice to meet you. Hopefully you don;t find the transition from Unity to Gideros too taxing. We are all here to assist with any questions you might have ;)

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook
  • I have been developing games using Unity3D for almost two years, by Mr SS convinced me to give Gideros a try, so here I am, raring to go!
    Hi! :)
    What arguments did he use to convince you? :)
    In what cases Gideros is more preferable than Unity?
    > Newcomers roadmap: from where to start learning Gideros
    "What one programmer can do in one month, two programmers can do in two months." - Fred Brooks
    “The more you do coding stuff, the better you get at it.” - Aristotle (322 BC)
  • hgy29hgy29 Maintainer
    In what cases Gideros is more preferable than Unity?
    If you want my opinion: All cases :) Unless for something that gideros can't do.

+1 -1 (+2 / -0 )Share on Facebook