Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Introducing myself, trying to get along (Also procrastinating about a glitch i need to fix). — Gideros Forum

Introducing myself, trying to get along (Also procrastinating about a glitch i need to fix).

Ozkar619Ozkar619 Member
edited January 2013 in Relax cafe
Hello.
My name is Oscar Obeso, and I Live in Mexico. I'm 21 years old and I'm currently studying Business and Information Technologies Engineering. My career doesn't include more than a couple of basic courses about programming, but I do it and I've learned almost all that i know by myself just because I love it and I love videogames (besides no one else around here would know how to do it and wouldn't have any interest on doing it).
I've been around the forum for about 8 months or so, but I never had the time (or the guts, perhaps) to introduce myself. I've been working on my own soon to be videogame company with a few friends, working on our first videogame, and I got to say: things haven't been easy at all!
I've realized that in order to be successfull at something one must be PASSIONATE about it and must fall in love for that what you do. I've seen many friends getting excited about what I do asking me to join my team, but they all quit after they see that, indeed, one must work hard to get things done.
My actual team is small (just about 4 people) it consist on two graphic designer, one game designer and me:the programmer and project manager.
Trust me, it is really hard to ask for something to be done right and on time when you are not paying anything for it.

Since i've never really had known any game developer in person, i would really like to know. How has been your experience as a game developer so far? How do you face defeat and keep yourself motivated?