Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Extending Gideros - Page 3 — Gideros Forum

Extending Gideros

Comments

• gorkemgorkem Maintainer
    +1 for GiderosCodingEasy :)

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook
  • +1 also for GiderosCodingEasy :-)
  • Ok Updated repo,
    It now rotates almost around Anchor points :D
    I always used to say that there are only three numbers in computing: Zero, One and Infinity. Now I'll have to consider changing that to: Zero, One, Infinity and Almost.

@-)
  • MellsMells Guru
    edited October 2012
    @bowerandy I'm a beginner, "Almost" has always been the best that I can get :)
    twitter@TheWindApps Artful applications : The Wind Forest. #art #japan #apps

• I always used to say that there are only three numbers in computing: Zero, One and Infinity. Now I'll have to consider changing that to: Zero, One, Infinity and Almost.

@-)
    :)) sorry but it's all related to the limited time I have now. But I appreciate you all comment, helping, testing and providing fixes. I'll continue once I'll have more time and get an answer from @atilim about one box2d issue. Till now feel free to join in, fork, modify, commit, test and any other tasks listed in the first post ;)

• @ar2rsawseen, I think there is a problem with Shape:clear(). Just try:
    local canvas=Shape.new()
    canvas:clear()
    with the GiderosCodingEasy library loaded. I get:

init.lua:30: bad argument #1 to '?' (Shape expected, got nil)

Not sure I can figure out why.

I must say I think this chaining stuff is a bit tricky and have to ask if it's really worth it. Why don't we ask @atilim to make these methods return self in the next version- I'm sure it wouldn't take him that long to do? :)]

best regards
  • ar2rsawseenar2rsawseen Maintainer
    edited October 2012
    @bowerandy fixed shape clearing. ;)