Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Sprite does not receive touch events when created outside of the visible area and then moved inside. — Gideros Forum

Sprite does not receive touch events when created outside of the visible area and then moved inside.

I have menus and "drawers" that are build and attached to the scene three outside of the visible area. Then on some user action the menu glides in the visible area. After upgrading Gideros the menu item sprites stopped receiving touch events. I have been using this code for 9 years and now none of my menus and drawers are working.

If I create the menu inside of the visible area - the touches work.

I guess there is an easy fix for that, but can't figure it out.

Please help.

DESTAILS:
After a few years I decided to upgrade Gideros from 2021 to the latest version (2023.6).
All my projects stopped working (due to luau, module def changes, "bit" removed, etc).
It took me a day or two to revive one of the projects, but I have issues I can't resolve. Such as the one above and Android back button KEY_UP event not firing while KEY_DOWN is firing fine.

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook

Comments

• kussakovkussakov Member
    edited July 2023
    One more test: When I create the slide menu to be initially "half visible" (half of the buttons are in the visible area and half outside) only half of the buttons receive touches when I slide the menu to be fully visible.

I use GTween to move the slider in visible position.

• hgy29hgy29 Maintainer
    I had a quick look at the code, I thought it could be caused by 'set()' call used by GTween not properly updated with the various changes, but no they look ok. Any chance you could send me a small test project that exhibits the issue ? I'll try to test on my side with debugger, but rewriting it my way I could compltely avoid what causes the issue.

• kussakovkussakov Member