Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Button clickable issue while rotated — Gideros Forum

Button clickable issue while rotated

qxmatqxmat Member
edited November 2017 in General questions
Hi there.

I'm new to Gideros, so I decided I wanted to play around a little bit, to develop a better feeling for it. For this I'm coding a little cardgame. For each card I use this button class giderosmobile[dot]com/tools/button (this is a link, forum said I cannot post links, so I edited it)

To add a little eye candy, I rotate the player cards, so they look like you hold them in your hands. Here comes the issue: When I click on the marked green dot, not the "real" card gets active, instead the right card (it is colored thatswhy in a blue tone).

The Image is here: www2[DOT]pic-upload[DOT]de/img/34314920/issue.png (Again, sorry, forum doesn't let me post links)

I guess this would be correct, if the image wasn't rotated. But of course I want that the "diamonds 8" card gets clicked, when I tap on that marked position.

I have a card class, where each card looks like
local button_pushed = Bitmap.new(Texture.new("images/start_down.png"))

local startButton = Button.new(button_default, button_pushed)

-- ! --
self.mycard = startButton
-- ! --
Then I have a PlayTable class, it arranges the cards like following:

foreach card = actualcard.mycard:
card:setAnchorPosition(....)
card:setPosition(....)
card:setRotation(....)
card:setScale(....)

card:addEventListener("click", onPlayerCardClicked, card)
This visually rotates the cards the right way, only the clickable area don't seem to rotate, like described.

Comments

• OP here, I found out I simply can attach a file, so here is it.
    issue.png
    200 x 200 - 28K
  • hgy29hgy29 Maintainer
    Hi @qxmat,
    You are right, this is a long standing gideros issue (and my fault). See here for the record: https://github.com/gideros/gideros/issues/170