Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Is Google glass going to destroy mobile and tablet business? — Gideros Forum

Is Google glass going to destroy mobile and tablet business?

zoolaxzoolax Member
edited July 2013 in Marketplace
I have been wondering about Google glass for while,It seems not that far in the future as you might see many people would use it.Look at smart phones market now,every body got one.
As a game developer I have talked to some developers who were saying games can be played through Google glass as a 3d interactive form.
When a new technology comes it raises concern that if it would wipe out the old ,the whole 2d screen interaction.
I personally still like to interact with a 2d surface and many people still prefer that.
But as 3d animation killed 2d animation ,and on other hand 2d games still are very much in demand ,even pixel games are a new trend now.

I like to hear what you think as a mobile and tablet developer?

A.Dose it concern you that it might wipe out the whole mobile business and you have to relearn and re adjust completely to a new technology?

B.How far in the future you see that it would effect the market?

C.Would people abandon their 2d screen mobile over a interactive glass they can probably do all the same things eventually or even more?

These questions might sound silly now ,but I think it might help if we keep it at the back of our minds as developers.
some article regarding this matter:
http://www.adweek.com/news/technology/why-brands-are-already-looking-google-glass-and-why-apple-should-be-worried-147435
www.zoolax.com

Comments

• MellsMells Guru
    edited July 2013
    Those questions certainly don't sound silly to me.

A.Dose it concern you that it might wipe out the whole mobile business and you have to relearn and re adjust completely to a new technology?
    Not at all. I still eat my rice with chopsticks.