Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
GiderosCodingEasy Questions :) — Gideros Forum

GiderosCodingEasy Questions :)

NinjadoodleNinjadoodle Member
edited July 2013 in General questions
Hi guys,

I'm new to Gideros and have been exploring the website, forums and samples. I found the helper library GiderosCodingEasy and it seems like it really simplifies the coding process.

Is this library going to be added to Gideros itself?

I can't find any documentation on how to use it in detail.

For example if I wanted to add an animated box2d character, how would I go about it?

Thank you very much in advance!

PS. Gideros looks really good and I hope I can get my head around it, so I can use it for app development :)

Comments

• Hi guys

I've been having a look at Movieclips and Box2d but I still can't see how to make them work with the helper library - GiderosCodingEasy.

Anybody have any idea whether this is possible?
  • ar2rsawseenar2rsawseen Maintainer
    Hello @Ninjadoodle

yes unfortunately there is not much of tutorials on GCE currently
    but there is pretty overall ones like this:
    http://appcodingeasy.com/Gideros-Mobile/Animating-Box2d-objects

In my understanding, you could use movie clip as sprite object used in GCE example provided with the GCE lib :)

I'm sorry but lots of stuff needed to do, just running through the forum here :)

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook
  • NinjadoodleNinjadoodle Member
    edited July 2013
    Hi thank you for the link :)

I've been playing with the code a little bit, but when I try to use a movieclip with GCE, I see it appear quickly on screen, then fly off.

I guess it's not possible to use a movie clip like you would use a bitmap ...

--place image on screen
    local ball = Bitmap.new("ball.png", true)
    :setPosition("left", "center")

--create circle based on image
    world:createCircle(ball, {type = "dynamic", draggable = true})