Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
making a quiz game — Gideros Forum

making a quiz game

Unknown Member
edited September 2012 in Game & application design
Hey, I'm new to Gideros and game developing. I'm going to make a quiz/trivia game, and I've looked through the game template to try to learn this framework.

1. What kind of databases does Gideros support (like XML/JSON/SQLite3)? Gotta store those questions and the answers to them somehow...
2. I want to place 1 quiz question at a time on the screen, which the user can go back and forward to like pages in a book, say in a pool of 30 questions. I would also like to populate each page with questions from a database at runtime, preferably in random order. Can this all be done from one scene?

Thanks.

EDIT: On 2nd thought, I think I'll leave Gideros, because I think this game is way too simple for this engine, and I'll go with jQuery mobile instead. Thanks anyway though.

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook

Comments

• ohh no i had just made the example for this any ways it might be useful for others
    zip
    zip
    quiz.zip

+1 -1 (+1 / -0 )Share on Facebook
  • This engine still has some benefits for simple games. I have a pretty simple math quiz type game written in native android (https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.conntek) but I am looking a creating a version with gideros for some added benefits:

Quick deployment: I test in two different phones and a tablet, usb deployment is a pain.
    cross platform: I hope to release an iOS version
    Simpler code: Android is good, but there is a lot of messing with activities and layouts for such a simple UI.
    Eye Candy: being able to add some OpenGL type effects, I dont have good 2d art.

Why I would not use jquery mobile (or any other web framework):