Quick Links: Download Gideros Studio | Gideros Documentation | Gideros Development Center | Gideros community chat | DONATE
Required: Java Developer to Implement Google Play Application Licensing as Plugin — Gideros Forum

Required: Java Developer to Implement Google Play Application Licensing as Plugin

moopfmoopf Guru
edited January 2013 in Marketplace
Hi,

As I'm not a Java developer (and currently have no time to get into yet another language - I juggle enough them already) I'm looking for a Java developer to implement the Google Play Application Licensing system as a plugin for Gideros. Details on the licensing system are here:

http://developer.android.com/google/play/licensing/index.html

I'm looking for the developer to implement, test, provide integration documentation (not looking for anything verbose, just enough to use the plugin) and fix any bugs found. If you need more information please feel free to post below. If you would like to submit a quote please do so (with a brief explanation of experience) either by PM here or by emailing me at info@moopf.com.

My budget isn't endless but I don't suspect this is a major job to integrate looking at the documentation. I'll be happy for the developer to either sell or make the plugin available for free after sign-off as i think it will be very useful for others.

Any questions, just let me know.

Cheers,

Gareth

Comments

• Bumping for the morning :)
  • ar2rsawseenar2rsawseen Maintainer
    edited January 2013
    Actually I was trying to implement the same, but ditched it due to the fact that it would require the customer (paid customer) to have Internet connection to play the game (even if only for the first time).
    Which kind of reminded me a comic (can't find it right now) where due to the fight against the piracy, the publishers where basically shitting on the paying customers (with all those limitations).